RSS

[Translation] Junsu’s comment for fans waiting for his solo album for the past 9 years

03 Jun

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Junsu’s comment for fans waiting for his solo album for the past 9 years

Q: comment for fans who have been waited for his solo album for the past 9 years



It has been release in 9 years…well, it was somewhat belated than I expected..there were many changes to us so that it took more time for me to release the album than I anticipated. Yet..well, it may be sad for me to tell..but now I’m okay and, actually not only I but also members kept finding ways for TV appearance but now, frankly speaking, if it is possible for me to appeare on TV, I don’t hope to appear in the latest TV programs – though the entertainment program may be ok. To tell the truth, as I told you previously, there is a broad gap between ‘I can appear on TV but I’m reluctant’ and ‘I’m unable to appear,’ especially in terms of psychology.

I also anticipated to release the solo album but had many concerns and worries. At first, the chief of the agency(c-jes) gave me suggestion but I rejected because I didn’t want to make my solo album in that way. (translator: that way means no TV appearance, no promotion by mass media) Yet, too many times passed in order to take good time to show better one. Well, the musical has some limitations in communicating with more people. Acting in dramas clearly has some risks – if not, I had some hesitations. Of course, if there is a chance for me to act in drama I might do, but, if comparing it with a music album, it is a matter of fact for me to choose an album. And, when I looked at myself weighing between the two things…I was somewhat sad because the current situation in which I have many difficulties in activities as a singer made me think about acting. Frankly, I like singing. I like singing..if the musical didn’t had singing part but only acting, I would have reluctance to appear in the musical. But there are songs so that I started participating…


Well, it may be late, but now I think if I had released my solo album before, I could not have written and put the songs I hoped to sing. In the end, such an album was what the other made, not the album I hope to make and the music I want to sing for fans. So..I came to think it’s better to release my solo album now. 



And…there are many….frankly, in making the latest album the situation was too pessimistic for me..but, because there have been fans constantly supporting me for 9 years – this is the only one that encouraged me. So, I want to tell you that I was able to release this album because of you. Thank you.
Translated by Chocolat

Click here for the audio

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

another translation

[AUDIO/TRANS] 120602 The last question at Synnara Fansign for XIA “Tarantallegra”

Listen to the audio HERE

Q: Fans have been waiting for your solo album for 9 years. Please say something for the fans who have waited.

A: It’s been 9 years since my debut, for us everything has changed a lot more than we expected, and it obviously took a lot more time than I intended. It’s obvious, but to be honest I also..It will be sad when I talk about this issue but I’m fine with it now, so are the other members. Everything was beautiful before but honestly, even though we have appeared on TV and I used to want to appear on variety shows a bit but recently I don’t want to go to TV shows anymore. Frankly, it is really…with that much…But as I have said before… not doing something and not being able to do it is completely different in my mind so honestly, I was really worried when releasing the solo album that I’ve been expecting and waiting for too. At first, when the director proposed the idea, I have rejected his proposal. I didn’t want to release my solo album like this…I want to show better things but waiting again seems so long, also meeting the public through musicals like this obviously has its limits too. Acting in drama is clearly risky. Well even though it’s not that risky and I could so it but I am not satisfied with myself. Since later if there is a good opportunity, I will be able to act in a drama but when comparing it with an album, of course I want to choose an album. When putting them on scales and looking back at myself, I am a bit…The siuation right now is difficult…Working as a singer feels so hard so I have even thought of acting, even though I thought like that but to be honest, I like singing. I really like singing. If musical was only about acting, I would have avoided it too but because I was able to sing, I really like it. That’s why I started (being in musical). Anyway, even though it was late…But when thinking about releasing the album this time, if I did release it years ago, I would obviously not be able to write the music that I want to write like I do right now, it would have been a solo album made by someone else for me. It would not be the music that I want to show, that I want to communicate with my fans so because a solo album is important like that, it’s better to release it now. Also, because of the album this time, I was pessimistic about releasing an album in such situations but because everyone of you has been supporting me for 9 years long…that really gave me strength to release it. So honestly, the album is able to be released thanks to every single one of you. That’s all I want to say. Thank you.

Translated By: SweetieXiah of JYJ3
Audio Credit: picnicxiah
Shared By: JYJ3 

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

 
 

Leave a Reply

 
