RSS

[Translation] JYJ Junsu Solo Album Press Conference

03 Jun

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

few translations of Xia’s presscon

[Translation] [VIDEO] [YTN] JYJ Junsu Solo Album Press Conference
Credit: YTN, JjYcJs1
Please click the link before you read the translation:
http://youtu.be/klKG8Kgwpws

Translated by @ dlwpdldhkdlwp
Note:
-Because this is a rough translation, there might be many grammatical and spelling mistakes.
-No infringement of copyright intended.
-Please DO NOT post and/or modify my translation on any TVXQ5, TVXQ2, COUPLE SHIPPER, ACGAE, and/or SASAENG SUPPORTING sites.
-Please DO NOT RT or follow me if you are a fan of OT5 or a couple shipper or an acgae or a sasaeng supporter!
-Have a nice day! 🙂

Male Anchor: Group JYJ’s member Kim Junsu released his first solo album named ‘Xia.’

Female Anchor: He revealed his strong ambitions to set a new trend different from monotonous idol music

Music video

Junsu: Thank you.

Junsu: I began with the thought to differentiate from music that is being popular right now. Like the definition (of Tarantallegra), the meaning of let us enjoy music together while you listen to these is also implied. Because almost 80% of the album is composed of songs composed by me, I think this is the album which portrays Xia’s color the best.

[Translation] [VIDEO] JYJ XIA Kim Junsu Press Conference
Credit: TV Daily, exe000000000000
Please click the link before you read the translation:
http://youtu.be/r4uBuRM8ZFQ
Translated by @ dlwpdldhkdlwp
Note:
-Because this is a rough translation, there might be many grammatical and spelling mistakes.
-No infringement of copyright intended.
-Please DO NOT post and/or modify my translation on any TVXQ5, TVXQ2, COUPLE SHIPPER, ACGAE, and/or SASAENG SUPPORTING sites.
-Please DO NOT RT or follow me if you are a fan of OT5 or a couple shipper or an acgae or a sasaeng supporter!
-Have a nice day! 🙂

Q. How do you feel about releasing the first full-length album?

JS: To begin with, I, Xia, released the first full-length solo album with the title ‘Xia’ after 8 years of debut. Because of this and the album contains only my voice, I personally worried a lot and expected a lot at the same time for this album. As this album is composed of very nice songs, I think I could also develop through this album.

Q. Why did you release solo album instead of that of ‘JYJ’?

JS: It is not that JYJ was not involved in it. It is because members are doing solo activities right now. The company and we adjusted the periods for solo activities and group activities. As two members are doing dramas, to be honest, I was originally thinking about doing drama. After discussions, members are really great in dramas. Of course, I am doing musicals but public activities were almost nonexistent for me. I continuously longed for those activities and as the company and I thought about this, we began with the thinking ‘Let’s do what I am best at, what I feel the most confident and do best.’ For me that was releasing album and holding concerts as a singer. I prepared the album knowing I cannot be on television. To be honest, it is true that I hesitated a lot about the activity with album until now, apart from JYJ’s album. However, internet has developed a lot nowadays and our company has system for international activities, I thought I can have my own fruitful solo album activity using those sources and gained energy/confidence and prepared the album.

[Translation] [Enews24] Kim Junsu “Why is ‘Xia’ the title? Because I am Xia!”
Credit: Enews24, Reporter Kim Jiyeon
Please click the link before you read the translation:
http://www.enews24.net/news/03/2840151_1164.html
Translated by @ dlwpdldhkdlwp
Note:
-Because this is a rough translation, there might be many grammatical and spelling mistakes.
-No infringement of copyright intended.
-Please DO NOT post and/or modify my translation on any TVXQ5, TVXQ2, COUPLE SHIPPER, ACGAE, and/or SASAENG SUPPORTING sites.
-Please DO NOT RT or follow me if you are a fan of OT5 or a couple shipper or an acgae or a sasaeng supporter!
-Have a nice day! 🙂

Male group JYJ’s Kim Junsu honestly confessed that the reason why the tile of his solo album is ‘XIA’ is because that is his name.

Kim Junsu attended the press conference for his first album ‘Xia-Tarantallegra’ at Lotte Hotel, Seoul on 16th.

Kim Junsu confided “The name ‘Xia(h) is the name mad by Jaejoong-hyung and I. Although Jaejoong-hyung and Yuchun didn’t like old names that much, I liked it. Although I am Junsu for JYJ, ‘Xia’ fits the best for my identity when I released the solo album. I think everything is implied in this one word.”

Kim Junsu added “I also use my real name when I work for musical. This is not because I was hiding ‘Xia’ on purpose, but it is noncommittal to use Xia, which is not real name, for musicals. Members also used their real names for dramas because using alias would be awkward. We have never tried to ostracize those names.”

Kim Junsu also said “Whether I use Xia(h) or Junsu, there are diverse international fans. They call me in various names including Xia(h) Junsu, Kim Junsu, Junsu, Xia(h) and etc. I thought it was natural to release as Xia because I am Xia.”

Kim Junsu caught reporters’ eyes by saying “I have never changed my autograph since my debut. I still use Xia(h). I have never been concerned about using ‘Xia(h)’ that even the question ‘Why did you come back with name ‘Xia’ feels strange/unfamiliar.”

Meanwhile, Kim Junsu released his first solo album on 15th, and he will hold full-length concert at Jamsil Indoor Stadium on 19th and 20th.

[HD][ENGSUB][120517] the Part about JUNSU’s 1st solo album ‘XIA’

credit : 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 3, 2012 in Junsu, Solo album, Tarantallegra, TV, xia, Xiah

 

Leave a Reply

 
