RSS

[Vid+Trans] 120830 Xia Junsu Interview in Hong Kong

31 Aug

[Vid+Trans] 120830 Xia Junsu Interview in Hong Kong

Host: We’re glad to have JYJ’s Kim Junsu with us today. Annyonghaseyo.

Junsu: Annyonghaseyo. Da Jia Hao. (T/N: “Hi Everyone”, in Chinese)

Host: I know that this time is the first time you are here on your own for a concert. Do you feel nervous without your brothers with you?

Junsu: Compared to three people, it’s a bit lonely after all. But as it is already the last stop of the Asia tour, I am more adapted to it and more at ease with performing for everyone. To be able to spend enjoyable time with everyone, I am very excited and happy.

Host: I know that in this album, other than showing your toned body , you also dressed up as a girl. Jaejoong himself dressed up as a girl before, so between you two, who do you think is prettier?

Junsu: *laughs* To say who is prettier, this is a bit difficult. Even when looking at girls, they have different styles too. I think we brought out different styles with our own way. But if were to say prettiness, I will say it’s Jaejoong.

Host: JYJ members sometimes uploaded comical photos online. Who is the most playful among you three?

Junsu: Playful… I think all three of us are playful. From what I think, I think the two of them are more playful than me. Like… Jaejoong’s playfulness is more towards actions while Yoochun likes to talk funnily. When I’m with the two of them, I am very happy and became filled with happiness. My laughters became more. Furthermore when I’m with the members, I think my comical side becomes more obvious. Therefore whenever the three of us are together, the laughters never stop. Yup.

Commentary: In fact JYJ had their serious side too. Jaejoong wrote a song for Junsu which made Junsu very satisfied.

Junsu: First and foremost, the songs that I had received from members are not sang together but for my own. It really has a different feeling. Such a feeling… And also to able to digest the song that I received well, and to put it in my own album, I am really very happy. Jaejoong is also very happy that he wrote for me. As members know each other very well, thus he was able to write songs that is suitable for the other party. To receive such a good song, I am really thankful to Jaejoong.

Host: Your twin brother also wrote lyrics for you this time. Do you find it special?

Junsu: For ‘Tarantallegra’, it’s my first time composing and arranging. When I was writing the lyrics, as my brother who have wrote ‘Mission’ before, he has good touch towards dance numbers. Thus I asked him for his help to inject new ideas or try to write the lyrics. One day he asked me about the meaning of the word, ‘Tarantallegra’. It was the meaning of a curse to make people dance. He asked me how about using the word for the lyrics and I said that it’s good. Seeing my brother who worked so hard writing such a suitable lyrics among the new genres for me, I am also grateful towards my brother and will let him be in charge of it in future.

Commentary: Would Junsu like to venture into dramas like his two members?

Junsu: I think that I might meet everyone in a drama one day. As for when will that be, I am really not sure. I really don’t know regarding this. When I am filming drama, I will be well-prepared for it. If there is a suitable script, no matter when, everyone will have the chance to see me on TV.

Host: Is there anything you would like to say to Hongkong fans?

Junsu: Words to Hongkong fans…. They don’t mind that I’m not able to meet them frequently. As long as I’m here, they would welcome me warmly. The love that everyone gave me, I am very grateful too. Really thank you. Whenever it is, I love you all. ‘I love everyone’ (T/N: in Cantonese) ‘I love everyone’ (T/N: in Korean)

Host: Thank you Junsu for being here.

Junsu: Thank you. ‘Thank you’. (T/N: in Chinese)

credit: SuperLololow
trans by: rachui@sharingyoochun

 

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 31, 2012 in in Hongkong, Interview, Junsu, Tarantallegra, TV, xia

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
